All Events


San Jose Taiko showcases their rich repertoire and shares their dynamic style in tours, concerts, festivals, workshops, classes and a variety of other ways.  Here is a list of upcoming events.

Thursday, December 8, 2016 @ 6:30PM
Educational Outreach Performance
Campbell, CA

info :: Private event.

Tuesday, December 13, 2016 @ 8:30-10:00AM
Corporate Workshop
San Jose Taiko Studio - 150 S. Montgomery Street San Jose, CA

phone :: (408) 293-9344 (SJT office)
map :: Maps and Directions
web :: http://taiko.org/corporate-workshops-san-jose-corporation-business/

Sun, Jan 8 - Sun, Feb 26, 2017 @ 11:30AM-1:30PM
Adult Recreational Class (ARC) - Winter Session
San Jose Taiko Studio - 150 S. Montgomery Street San Jose, CA

phone :: (408) 293-9344 (SJT Office)
map :: Maps and Directions
web :: http://taiko.org/arc/

Tuesday, January 10, 2017 @ 12:30PM
Private Performance
Los Altos, CA

Wednesday, January 11, 2017 @ 10:00AM, 11:00AM, 1:00PM
School Outreach Performances
Elementary School Hollister, CA

phone :: (408) 293-9344 (SJT Office)
web :: http://taiko.org/school-outreach-educational-assemblies/

Friday, January 20, 2017 @ 9:00AM
School Outreach Performance
Elementary School Saratoga, CA

web :: http://taiko.org/school-outreach-educational-assemblies/

Monday, January 23, 2017 @ 6:00-6:30PM
Corporate Event
San Francisco, CA

web :: http://taiko.org/performances-summary-matsuri-festival-asian-music-dance-fairs-celebrations/

Saturday, January 28, 2017 @ 11:00-12:30PM
Private Workshop
San Jose Taiko Studio - 150 S. Montgomery Street San Jose, CA

phone :: (408) 293-9344 (SJT Office)
map :: Maps and Directions

Thursday, February 2, 2017 @ 1:00PM
School Outreach Performance
Elementary School Campbell, CA

phone :: (408) 293-9344 (SJT Office)
web :: http://taiko.org/school-outreach-educational-assemblies/

Friday, February 3, 2017 @ 10:00AM & 11:00AM
School Outreach Performances
Middle School Santa Clara, CA

phone :: (408) 293-9344 (SJT Office)
web :: http://taiko.org/school-outreach-educational-assemblies/

Saturday, February 4, 2017 @ 10:00AM-1:00PM
San Jose Taiko Public Workshop
San Jose Taiko Studio - 150 S. Montgomery Street San Jose, CA

phone :: (408) 293-9344 (SJT Office)
map :: Maps and Directions
web :: http://taiko.org/publicworkshops/
info :: Registration is required.

Friday, February 10, 2017 @ 9:15AM & 10:30AM
School Outreach Performances
Elementary School Santa Clara, CA

web :: http://taiko.org/school-outreach-educational-assemblies/

Friday, February 17, 2017 @ 8:45AM & 9:40AM
School Outreach Performances
Elementary School San Jose, CA

web :: http://taiko.org/school-outreach-educational-assemblies/

Sunday, February 19, 2017 @ 5:30-7:30PM
37th Annual Day of Remembrance (DoR)
San Jose Betsuin Gymnasium - 640 N. 5th Street San Jose, CA

map :: Maps and Directions
web :: http://www.sjnoc.org/

Friday, March 3, 2017 @ 9:50-10:35AM
School Outreach Performance
Middle School Albany, CA

web :: http://taiko.org/school-outreach-educational-assemblies/

Thursday, March 9, 2017 @ 9:15AM & 10:30AM
School Outreach Performances
Elementary School Fremont, CA

web :: http://taiko.org/school-outreach-educational-assemblies/

Saturday, March 11, 2017 @ 1:00-3:00PM
Private Event
San Jose, CA

Sun, Mar 19 - Sun, May 7, 2017 @ 11:30AM-1:30PM
Adult Recreational Class (ARC) - Spring Session
San Jose Taiko Studio - 150 S. Montgomery Street San Jose, CA

phone :: (408) 293-9344 (SJT Office)
map :: Maps and Directions
web :: http://taiko.org/arc/

Tuesday, March 28, 2017 @ 12:00-12:20PM
Multicultural Week Performance
High School Cupertino, CA

Thursday, March 30, 2017 @ 12:30-1:15PM & 1:30-2:15PM
School Outreach Performances
Elementary School Los Gatos, CA

web :: http://taiko.org/school-outreach-educational-assemblies/

Friday, March 31, 2017 @ 9:10AM & 10:25AM
School Outreach Performances
Elementary School Saratoga, CA

web :: http://taiko.org/school-outreach-educational-assemblies/

Thu, Apr 6 - Thu, May 25, 2017 @ 4:30-5:30PM
Youth Recreational Class (YRC) - Spring Session
San Jose Taiko Studio - 150 S. Montgomery Street San Jose, CA

phone :: (408) 293-9344 (SJT Office)
map :: Maps and Directions
web :: http://taiko.org/yrc/

Saturday, April 8, 2017 @ 7:30PM
Rhythm Journey Tour - Auburn, WA
Auburn Performing Arts Center - 702 4th St. NE Auburn, WA

phone :: (253) 931-3043
map :: Maps and Directions
web :: http://www.auburnwa.gov/things_to_do/arts_entertainment/auburn_avenue_theater.htm

Saturday, April 29, 2017 @ 9:00-11:00AM
Private Workshop
SJT Studio - 150 S. Montgomery Street San Jose, CA

phone :: (408) 293-9344 (SJT Office)
map :: Maps and Directions
web :: http://taiko.org/master-class-workshop-team-building-group-creativity/

Saturday, May 6, 2017 @ 1:00-4:00PM
San Jose Taiko Public Workshop
San Jose Taiko Studio - 150 S. Montgomery Street San Jose, CA

phone :: (408) 293-9344 (SJT Office)
map :: Maps and Directions
web :: http://taiko.org/publicworkshops/
info :: Registration is required.

Saturday, May 20, 2017 @ 10:00AM
San Jose Taiko Annual Junior Taiko Recital
School of Arts & Culture @ MHP - 1700 Alum Rock Avenue San Jose, CA

phone :: (408) 293-9344 (SJT Office)
map :: Maps and Directions
web :: http://taiko.org/junior-taiko-culture-awareness-group-cooperation/
info :: 10:00AM Student arrival, 10:30AM Recital begins. Free admission.

Fri, May 26 - Sun, May 28, 2017
2017 Intercollegiate Taiko Invitational
UCLA Los Angeles, CA

Saturday, May 27, 2017 @ 9:00AM-12:00PM
Oyako (Parent & Child) Workshop
San Jose Taiko Studio - 150 S. Montgomery Street San Jose, CA

phone :: (408) 293-9344 (SJT Office)
map :: Maps and Directions
web :: http://taiko.org/publicworkshops/
info :: Registration is required.

Saturday, June 24, 2017 @ 9:00AM-12:00PM
Oyako (Parent & Child) Workshop
San Jose Taiko Studio - 150 S. Montgomery Street San Jose, CA

phone :: (408) 293-9344 (SJT Office)
map :: Maps and Directions
web :: http://taiko.org/publicworkshops/
info :: Registration is required.

Sunday, June 25, 2017 @ 10:00AM-1:00PM
San Jose Taiko Public Workshop
San Jose Taiko Studio - 150 S. Montgomery Street San Jose, CA

phone :: (408) 293-9344 (SJT Office)
map :: Maps and Directions
web :: http://taiko.org/publicworkshops/
info :: Registration is required.

Friday, July 21, 2017 @ 7:30-9:30PM
Mendocino Music Festival
Tent Concert Hall - 45035 Main Street Mendocino, CA

phone :: (707) 937-2044
map :: Maps and Directions
web :: http://mendocinomusic.org/
info :: This is a ticketed concert.

Thu, Aug 10 - Sun, Aug 13, 2017
North American Taiko Conference 2017
UC San Diego - 9500 Gilman Drive La Jolla, CA

map :: Maps and Directions
web :: http://natc.taikocommunityalliance.org/

Sunday, August 20, 2017 @ 10:00AM-1:00PM
San Jose Taiko Public Workshop
San Jose Taiko Studio - 150 S. Montgomery Street San Jose, CA

phone :: (408) 293-9344 (SJT Office)
map :: Maps and Directions
web :: http://taiko.org/publicworkshops/
info :: Registration is required.

Sun, Sep 10 - Sun, Oct 29, 2017 @ 11:30AM-1:30PM
Adult Recreational Class (ARC) - Fall Session
San Jose Taiko Studio - 150 S. Montgomery Street San Jose, CA

phone :: (408) 293-9344 (SJT Office)
map :: Maps and Directions
web :: http://taiko.org/arc/

Saturday, September 23, 2017 @ 10:00AM-1:00PM
San Jose Taiko Public Workshop
San Jose Taiko Studio - 150 S. Montgomery Street San Jose, CA

phone :: (408) 293-9344 (SJT Office)
map :: Maps and Directions
web :: http://taiko.org/publicworkshops/
info :: Registration is required.

Sunday, September 24, 2017 @ 12:00-12:30PM
Japanese American Museum of San Jose Gala
Dolce Hayes Mansion

web :: http://www.jamsj.org/

Saturday, November 18, 2017 @ 1:00-4:00PM
San Jose Taiko Public Workshop
SJT Studio - 150 S. Montgomery Street San Jose, CA

phone :: (408) 293-9344 (SJT Office)
map :: Maps and Directions
web :: http://taiko.org/publicworkshops/
info :: Registration is required.

Highlights

Join us on Facebook